Search our site...

Locations & Hours

South Burnett Libraries

LocationsSouth Burnett Libraries are comprised of six branches located in Blackbutt, Kingaroy, Murgon, Nanango, Proston and Wondai. 

Each library offers a collection of quality resources across a variety of formats and subjects. 

Free wi-fi and computer access is available at each location. 

To find out more about the programs and events happening at your local library, visit What's On. 

Check out South Burnett Libraries on Facebook & Instagram!

Contact us by phone (07) 4189 9256 or email


Council closes administration offices, depots and library facilities on Friday, 15 December 2023 at the following times for the purpose of allowing Council employees to attend the staff Christmas function:

Blackbutt 11:00am | Kingaroy 12:00pm | Murgon 10:45am | Nanango 11:15am | Proston 10:45am | Wondai 11:30am

Council will generally be closed from 3pm Friday 22 December 2023 and re-open on Tuesday 2 January 2024.

Blackbutt Library

69 Hart Street Blackbutt Q 4314

Monday to Friday 8.30am - 4.30pm (closed 12.00pm - 1.00pm)

Kingaroy Library 

Civic Centre, Glendon Street Kingaroy Qld 4610

Monday to Friday 8.30am - 5.00pm | Saturday 9.00am - 12.00noon

Murgon Library 

42 Stephens Street Murgon Q 4605

Monday to Friday 8.30am - 4.30pm (closed 1.00pm - 2.00pm)

Nanango Library

48 Drayton Street Nanango Q 4615

Monday to Friday 8.30am - 4.30pm

Proston Library

34 Blake Street Proston Q 4613

Tuesday to Thursday 9.30am - 4.30pm (closed 1.00pm - 2.00pm) | Friday 9.30 - 1.00pm

Wondai Library

Mackenzie Street Wondai Q 4606

Monday to Friday 8.30am - 4.30pm (closed 1.00pm - 2.00pm)