## Congratulations South Burnett Australia Day Award Winners of 2023

South Burnett Citizen of the Year
Rowena Dionysius

South Burnett Young Citizen of the Year
Sienna Spencer

South Burnett Mayor's Award for Outstanding Service

Dr Graham McAllister

South Burnett Organisation of the Year
South Burnett Park Runs (Wondai, Nanango & Proston)

South Burnett Lifetime Achiever Award

Joy Fennell

Michael Bishop

Cynthia Hatchett

South Burnett Volunteer of the Year
Donald Davey

South Burnett Cultural Award (Senior)
Glenda Geraghty

South Burnett Cultural Award (Junior)
Mitchell Howlett

South Burnett Junior Sportsperson of the Year
Sarah Kidman

South Burnett Senior Sportsperson of the Year
Brenna Prendergast

South Burnett Sportsperson of the Year (Coach/Official or Administrator)

Scott Prendergast

Local Achiever of the Year by Town

Brenda Fleming —Nanango

Karmen Cleveland—Kingaroy

Aaron Stephan — Murgon

Barbara Hockey — Hivesville

Nicholas Blanch — Proston

Stephanie Stevens —Kumbia

Peter Wingfield - Wooroolin/Memerambi

Emeric Charles—Blackbutt/Benarkin

Karen Chambers—Wondai/Tingoora