Congratulations South Burnett Australia Day Award Winners of 2017

South Burnett Citizen of the Year Elaine Madill

South Burnett Young Citizen of the Year Rebecca Clapperton

South Burnett Organisation of the Year Motors in Motion

South Burnett Organisation of the Year (Highly Commended) Kingaroy SES

> South Burnett Lifetime Achiever Award Col Sippel

South Burnett Volunteer of the Year Fay Kerkow

South Burnett Cultural Award (Senior) Andrew Maddern

South Burnett Cultural Award (Junior) Lara-Maree Boyle

South Burnett Junior Sportsperson of the Year Brianna Pogany South Burnett Senior Sportsperson of the Year Mitch Argent

South Burnett Sportsperson of the Year (Coach/Official or Administrator) Darren Geiger

Local Achiever of the Year by Town

Merle Richards—Nanango

Greg Day — Wondai/Tingoora

Gary Barron—Kingaroy

Desiree Crawford—Kumbia

Trevor Otto-Murgon

Noela Ardrey—Hivesville/Proston

Jeff Connor—Blackbutt/Benarkin

Cliff Seiler-Wooroolin/Memerambi