The IDAS system provides for all social, environmental and economic matters relevant to a development application to be addressed at one time.


The IDAS process involves five stages:

  1. Lodgement
  2. Information & Referral
  3. Notification
  4. Assessment & Decision
  5. Compliance


There are 2 types of development under the Integrated Development Assessment System (IDAS) - Code Assessable or Impact Assessable. Click here for SPA and IDAS forms and templates


The IDAS process applicable to a particular development application varies depending on the nature  of the application. By answering five questions, an IDAS Chart for the application for a development permit can be generated. Click here for the IDAS Flowchart