Section 202(2) Local Government Regulation 2012

The South Burnett Regional Council has established Councillor Discretionary Funds in support of community purposes and meeting requests for financial assistance from community organisations.

The following amounts have been allocated in the 2016/17 Budget for each Councillor's Discretionary Fund: 

Mayor Keith Campbell Mayor $4,510
Councillor Roz Frohloff Division 1 $2,000
Councillor Gavin Jones Division 2 $2,000
Councillor Danita Potter Division 3  $2,000
Councillor Terry Fleischfresser Division 4 $2,000
Deputy Mayor Kathy Duff   Division 5  $2,000
Councillor Ros Heit Division 6 $2,000
Updated 01 July 2016

Availability

Community organisations who are eligible under the Community Grants Program Policy may make an application for funding. 
 
To apply, please contact the Councillor directly. 

Division

Name

Phone

Email

Mayor

Cr Keith Campbell

4189 9155

mayor@southburnett.qld.gov.au

Division 1

Cr Roz Frohloff

0417 767 444

rfrohloff@southburnett.qld.gov.au

Division 2

Cr Gavin Jones

0419 769 994

gjones@southburnett.qld.gov.au

Division 3

Cr Danita Potter

0409 490 175

dpotter@southburnett.qld.gov.au

Division 4

Cr Terry Fleischfresser

0475 007 705

tfleischfresser@southburnett.qld.gov.au

Division 5

Cr Kathy Duff
(Deputy Mayor)

0437 020 705

kduff@southburnett.qld.gov.au

Division 6

Cr Ros Heit

0477 010 743

rheit@southburnett.qld.gov.au

 

Applications can be made on a regional or divisional basis (where the community organisation is based). 

Records

In accordance with Section 202(7) of the Local Government Regulation 2012, Council will as soon as practicable after an amount has been allocated and paid from a councillor's discretionary funds, publish a notice stating: 

(a) the amount and purpose of the allocation; and

(b) where an amount has been allocated to a community organisation, the name of that community organisation.